New Medium Of Manipulation 

Texting has created a new medium by which to further manipulate each other.  Does anyone remember back in the good old days? You know back when we actually talked on the phone?  If you got in an argument, you said “I’m done with this conversation goodbye.”  You hung up and then it was over. 

Not anymore my friend.   I have a string of text messages to prove it.  There’s no tone of voice. Screaming all CAPS and freaking emoticons.  I read and re-read trying to discern the true meaning of the text … absolutely ridiculous.   Ping-pong, back and forth, back and forth. Neverending, on and on and on. Everyone needs to have the last word.  

Ugh!   

As always more to come.  

All  Roads Lead To Emotional Wellness    

On the outside, I’m the proverbial optimist.  On the inside, I’m the proverbial pessimist. Or one might say I’m a proverbial wolf in sheep’s clothing. Fake! Faux! Not genuine!

I’m going through some sH!t.  A rough patch of my own making.  In an effort to heal, I’ve started morning meditation.  I also somewhat compulsively make my bed. Every. Single. Day.  I twitch if I don’t.  Simple really. Win the morning, win the day!

Some may sneer. I agree! Hocus Pocus psycho babble BS.  Well, I don’t agree to that!   Instead,  I acknowledge that my methods are not one size fits all.  Yet I’ve got to try something, anything since the coping mechanisms I’ve been using no longer work for me. 

Fly, be free. Free from anxiety.

The above pic was taken Easter weekend 2017.  This morning as I gazed at the image, I repeated and protect us from all anxiety as we wait in joyful hope for the coming of our Savior! Over and over and over again until the calm came and the worries floated away. 

As always, more to come.