HBO Free Preview Weekend

TV, Movies and Music

Finally watching Joy. A movie with the hunger games chick,  Bobby de Niro and Bradley Cooper.  I mean come on. Is this a recycled Silverlining’s playbook or what? I know I know different storyline but still.  And supposedly based on a true story. Those I really like.   And the more struggle, the better.  The theme should be: Life is messy, clean it up.  

As always, more to come. 

I Jinxed Myself

Things I've Overheard

Ever since I added this category, I have not overheard anything juicy.  I knew it!  I jinxed myself.  Crap!  And I had such high hopes for this section.  Oh well, I am leaving the category open for future use.  Just in case.  I think my luck might turn anyway. Superstitious Jill has said some incantations. Ohm, Ohm, Ohm.  Oh Monty Python!  :).

C’mon … say something stupid people.  Jilly needs something to weave.  I need to write about you behind your back.  Lol!  Reminds me of a friend who when someone would walk up as we were having a conversation and ask “hey what’s up?” She’d quickly reply without a second thought “we were talking about YOU!” And the person never really knew was it bad or good?  Was it you or is it me?  Yep, it was always you! We were talking about YOU!  Ugh, As if (said in my best Alicia Silverstone voice over voice).

As always, more to come.

Another Two Sing Along Songs for April 21, 2017

Sing Along Song Of The Day 🎤

Anyone remember Fashion Police and who wore it best?  Hosted by Miss Joan Rivers!  Helluva woman.  Well in this installment of sing along song of the day, we’ll do a who sung it best?  Or it is who sang it best? Dang Grammar Police.  Now I have to google this sH!t. Here is the answer.   Now I have to ask, what the hell is an auxiliary verb??  HAS is for one.  And what the hell is a participle?  Why do participles have to be past, present and perfect?  No one is PERFECT!  Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhh!! Compulsion is a wonderful thing.  Twitch, twitch, twitch.  How did this post become a grammar lesson?  No idea.  Anyway, back to it.  Who sang or who has sung the song best? The original or the cover band?   You be the judge.

Am I Evil? Diamond Head or Am I Evil? Metallica

As much as I love Metallica, I have to give it up for the ORIGINAL Diamond Head.  Roar!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Am I Evil? Yes I am.  Am I Evil? I am man, yes I am! Now in deep thoughts with Stuart Smalley.  Is man evil?  I’d say falliable yes.  A sinner yes.  But man can be forgiven.  Maybe in some individual cases, man or woMAN is evil.  Not as in whole of huMANkind.  That I refuse to believe.

If this was #SOCS prompt MAN, I’d be golden but man was weeks ago.  HEY it’s Friday!  Duh?  We know Jill, comes after Thursday.  I need to find the prompt for tomorrow.  I’m looking for you Linda G Hill.

As always, more to come.

🎶 For April 21st 2017 🎶

Sing Along Song Of The Day 🎤

Sublime marathon.  Well maybe not since two songs hardly make a marathon.  More like a musical sprint. 

Santeria and What I Got

Let’s all pop a cap in Sancho shall we?  Just kidding.  I don’t even know the guy.  I wonder if he’s a bastard in the same way Hope is fickle and Life, she’s a bitch.  

The lyrics are deep despite the beat.  These are singalong for sure but if you really listen you might be like me and think … did I really just sing pop a cap in sancho? Well yes yes I did!  And it was on auto pilot. I memorized these words a very long time ago.  

The second song What I Got sort of played out before me.   I passed a bus stop while running errands.  A single rider was sitting on the bench.  Eyes shut tight, face raised to the sunshine.  Rocking back and forth with a grimace on her face.  

Pain. Everywhere one looks. But there was beauty too. In the sunshine.  And I can’t possibly know her story in a two second glimpse.  Still hits me. Makes me think. 

And with that, I am done. And all of you are probably thinking “J-Dub next time just post the songs; we don’t need your spin”. Ha! Have you learned nothing about me in our time together?  LOL.

As always more to come.