For April 12, 2017

Sing Along Song Of The Day 🎤, TV, Movies and Music

I had an ear worm and I could not figure out where it came from.  I just kept humming lalalalala you’re welcome, you’re welcome lalalala.  I knew I picked this up somewhere between Saturday and Sunday.  Quite catchy.  I assumed incorrectly the song was from Hedwig but I knew no … couldn’t be since not a rock-n-roll sound but rather POP.  I sang into Shazam and was asked to repeat as Shazam could not quite catch it.  Then my dear friend goggled songs with (you’re welcome) and wah-la.  Turns out this tune came from the Disney movie Moana.  Figures … the Disney connection explains the skippy beat :).  I rented the movie Saturday.  Much like music theater.  I highly recommend.

Take a listen!  You’re welcome … you can thank me for the ear worm later 🙂

Dwayne Johnson – You’re Welcome from Moana