All  Roads Lead To Emotional Wellness    

J-Dub's Confessions

On the outside, I’m the proverbial optimist.  On the inside, I’m the proverbial pessimist. Or one might say I’m a proverbial wolf in sheep’s clothing. Fake! Faux! Not genuine!

I’m going through some sH!t.  A rough patch of my own making.  In an effort to heal, I’ve started morning meditation.  I also somewhat compulsively make my bed. Every. Single. Day.  I twitch if I don’t.  Simple really. Win the morning, win the day!

Some may sneer. I agree! Hocus Pocus psycho babble BS.  Well, I don’t agree to that!   Instead,  I acknowledge that my methods are not one size fits all.  Yet I’ve got to try something, anything since the coping mechanisms I’ve been using no longer work for me. 

Fly, be free. Free from anxiety.


The above pic was taken Easter weekend 2017.  This morning as I gazed at the image, I repeated and protect us from all anxiety as we wait in joyful hope for the coming of our Savior! Over and over and over again until the calm came and the worries floated away. 

As always, more to come. 

5 thoughts on “All  Roads Lead To Emotional Wellness    

  1. ❤️❤️ you got this sister. I’m glad you started meditating. Try 7cups – they have a nice mindfulness library.

    Your mantra is very nice. I’m trying to pause with my anxiety and ask “why?” The book I’m reading says to identify this as fear and say I am
    Willing to witness my fear. I did this all day yesterday and connected a few things that had been eluding me. Journaling has helped and crystals too. Even if you don’t believe in the energy stuff, they seriously help with grounding. Love ya, keep trucking.

    Another thing I read “obstacles are the universes way of detouring us in the right direction. Stay focused on seeing and leaning to love and faith and you will surely find yourself where you should be” ❤️

    Like

    1. Thanks for the recommendations. I’ll check out 7 cups and the universe has your back. I found an awesome quote from Renegade Press I’ll put up. Sort of speaks to obstacles detouring us into the right direction. My dear friend left corporate life to sell crystals. Well more than that. He’s a healer. I believe. Too many things in life defy conventional explanations.

      Like

Leave a Reply

