#SoCS for 4/7/18 ~ Passive Aggressive

Howdy partners!  My favorite day of the week.  Time once again for #SoCS.  The lovely Linda has given us our prompt. Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is “passive/aggressive.” Use one, use both, bonus points if you start your post with one or the other. Enjoy!

Drats! I already blew the bonus points.  Such is life.  Sacribleu.  More important things than bonus points anyways. Am I right? You’re right J-Dub say the people.

In true #SoCS fashion, I will not research.  I will purge.  Fair warning, I may also make stuff up.  Yep.  For sure.

Passive/Aggressive has a bad connotation.  And I sometimes resemble that remark.  My passiveness comes from being the proverbial people pleaser.  Not to be confused with the one-eyed one horned flying purple people eater.  I couldn’t resist y’all truly I couldn’t.

Nonsense/humor is another way I am passive.  I use humor to deflect feelings all the time. And I know, y’all have told me before.  I am not that funny.  Still I laugh, oh how I laugh. At you! Not anyone reading this of course, at the people behind you.

Then I am aggressive due to frustration from discounting myself in favor of EVERYONE else.  Though I am never overtly aggressive.  Nope!  I am more like a yapping chihuahua dog.  Besides, nothing is more important my happiness.  If I am outwardly angry and aggressive, I let someone steal my happiness.  And now that I am older, wiser and have more insurance just like Towanda I am choosing to be happy. Yep, Fried Green Tomatoes has been on my mind lately.  Now scram and/or bite me! What am I saying and just what has gotten into me?!?? Ruff, ruff.  Bark, bark.  Lol.

This post was brought to you by the frazzled mind of one J-Dub McGillicutty.  If you’d like to join this merry band of prompt responders, check out the rules and ping back.  Come on in, you know you want to.

As aways, more to come.

 

14 thoughts on “#SoCS for 4/7/18 ~ Passive Aggressive

Leave a comment