D is for Divine ~ 4/4/20

I picked my D word last week before I realized that #SoCS would be synced up with the Blogging from A to Z April Challenge.  I could’ve had a two-fer with deep but instead I am mano-a-mano.  Next Saturday and the remaining Saturdays of April,  I will change my word of choice for a two-fer.  Fun!

I picked and I am sticking with divine for Cam on the hit TV show Modern Family.  His expressiveness has been a source of laughs throughout the seasons.  I am a wanna be Cam y’all.

“I’m sort of like Costco. I’m big, I’m not fancy and I dare you to not like me.” -Cameron

I searched high and low for the clip I was thinking about when I picked the word but unfortunately I must’ve misremembered.  I could swear I recall Cam upset and hiding out in the bathroom before Mitchell forces his way in.  As Mitch is telling Cam he is special and his pure joy and excitement shows his love for the family, I thought I recalled Cam replying to a question posed “That would be divine”.

We can try all we want to suppress who we are and become who we think others want we should be.  Or we can go about our lives being DIVINE!  I chose the latter after years of bending like a pretzel.

 

 

 

#SoCS for 4/4/20 ~ “Deep”

Hello everybody! Time once again for #SoCS. I wasn’t sure if I could keep up the pace and complete #SoCS along with all my other prompts now that the Blogging from A to Z April Challenge is off to the races.  But I’m doing it!  Instead of a 2 for 1, I’m going mano-a-mano which means hand to hand.  Sounds cool right?

Humor me and say right 😉

Okay!

Linda writes and I re-write:

Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is “deep.” Use it any way you’d like. Have fun!

Oh so many uses for the word DEEP.  Oh so little time.  C’mon stream, get your flow going.  Think, think and think … deeply she said as that is the only way her mind works constantly thinking and churning over events of the day diving down down down deeper and deeper until she gets to the bott om of things what things? well things to include a myriad of thoughts much of which are nonsensical and/or not very important anyway considering the current state of affairs since this COVID things has hit us in the proverbial nuts our priorities have shifted and not only for you and yours but the world the world has turned over a new leaf maybe if we’re lucky but who the hell knows why where what when who and how this pandemic will end life affirming bridges burning while walking through tunnels dark until mankind emerges to see the light of another day …

There’s a country song in that ramble y’all.  “Well I was drunk the day my mom got out of prison …”   Sung by David Allan Coe Songwriters: John Prine / Steve Goodman.  How’s that for deep?

To join this gang of deep thinking prompt respondents, here are the rules and ping back.