#1linerWeds. 4/25/18

img_3860
Rolling billboard in doctors office telling me not to Google my symptoms. Will I ever learn?

Me: “I did not have a fragile fracture.”

Dr. “Really where did you go to medical school?”

Hahahahaha.  In my attempt to be an educated consumer of my own health, I look sH!t up.  I really do not believe breaking my arm was a fragile fracture because all 155 lbs of me fell about 4 feet onto solid rock.  Even a younger, stronger boned person may have had a break too.  Dr. agreed fragile fractures are debatable and proceeded to educate me. I may post a PSA soon.

Rules and Ping Back

As always, more to come.

5 thoughts on “#1linerWeds. 4/25/18

  1. I walked into an orthopedic doctor and said I need a total knee. He asked if I was a graduate of Harvard Medical School. “No, but I would like your opinion.” He agreed. (Second opinion? Check)

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment