Ache

Acute

Chronic

Hurt

Everywhere

I’ve got this brittle bone thing going on and I am afraid the death of the medication. Because you know Big Pharma and all those quacks.  I am not sure who or what to trust.  Mr. Google and Web MD are crazy makers.  Instead I suffer in silence until I have to scream it hurts by golly you’ve no idea how much it hurts.

As always, more to come.

#SoCS for 3/3/2018 – Fine

Lawd yes!  Time once again for #SoCS.  When I saw the prompt, I gave a loud Yaaaassss!  I can work with this.  Now I know you’re chomping at the bit to hear it.  C’mon J-Dub, tell us!  What is the prompt?

DRUM ROLL Puhleese

 Our Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is “fine.” Use it any way you’d like, bonus points if you use it as the last word of your post. Have fun!

Thanks Linda!! Another good one.

A fellow blogger re-blogged my peach tree photo and also replied to my comment thanking him. Adult language alert, don’t ban me WP, you are my therapy.  I need you!  Well not you but the gems of bloglandia like the people who participate in #SoCS for example.  You are just a vehicle.  Get over yourself already.

Anyhoo, he wrote …

Hello, darling!

i hope that your day is moving alone just fine….

Fucked Up
Insecure
Neurotic
Emotional

How’s that for acrostic?  Hehe.  🙂

To which I replied “This cracked me up.  I’m always fine sir!”

Because I do resemble that remark.  Though I will caveat that I am more than fine with being fine.  Some of my favorite folks are F.I.N.E too.  I have always gravitated to anyone a little off center.  Now friends, I am not talking about you.  You fine folks are on point!  Nice to find a tribe that accepts me judgment free.

I do not take what he wrote personally.  I am funny that way.  Overly sensitive about certain things and oblivious to others.  A well meaning friend who read his comment checked on me and thought I should feel otherwise. You know anything but fine.

Her: Wow! he doesn’t live anywhere near you does he?

Me: No, not even in the same country.

Her: Good, Are you okay?

Me (laughing): Define Okay.

Her: I am being serious.  That remark was hostile.  Are you okay?

Me: I am better than okay.  I am fine.

P.S. Rules and Pingback

Go back and click the link.  Read the nuggets of gold and/or write one of your own.

As always more to come.

Oh and I am claiming bonus points since anything after I am fine is postscript.  It doesn’t count :).  Anyway that’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

Happy Saturday y’all.