Poetry

She puts on her face

The mask full of grace

Removing all trace

Of doubt, fear, misplace

While running life’s race

As always, more to come.

I Needed This Laugh

Last time I posted about a show, some hacker attacked me with his comment.  Or her comment.  Not sure of the gender except to say the ne’er-do-well was a robo – spammer for lack of a better way to describe.

I was ready to shut down my blog and go into hiding until a kind friend explained to me how things work.  Trolls!   I simply removed the comment and reported the incident.

Let’s see if this draws him/her out again shall we?

The Middle is one of my favorite shows.  This season is the swan song and I am still laughing out loud at every episode even while I have to admit the time has come to sunset this classic.

Before the end I hope Sean and Sue get together.  I really want them to end with a wedding!!! Tonight’s show with Frankie and Brad trying to be match makers was hysterical.

The back story of Big Mike, the drive with son Mike, Axel and Brick to the tree where he proposed and his being in a dying mood was also funny.  Gotta laugh to keep from crying. So relatable for many.  Big Mike: But I don’t want to be a burden. Yet older we get.  Daily!

I did not get direct quotes since I watched live so I paraphrase some doozies.

Sue: Why are you taking down the tree?  That’s how we know it’s Valentines Day.

Sue: I told my mom about me and Sean!

Brad: Did she give you the typical mom talk?

In unison: You’re lovely and anyone would be lucky to have you.

Brad continued: Uh, my mom said the same thing to me!

Axel: Dad’s side is weird, at least I take more after mom’s side.

Brick: What about me? I think I am more like dad’s side.  What am I gonna do?!!?

Brick to Axel: Dad pretending to drive away while grandpa pretended to be dead really affected me.

Axel to Brick: We don’t have a chance in hell of being normal.

As always, more to come.

 

#JusJoJan for 1/2/18 ~ Boisterous

Today we have boisterous.  Thanks Dan!

Here are the rules and ping back

And thanks Linda for hosting this barrel of fun!!!

Hmmm, boisterous … I can barely spell it but I can surely feel it.  Along the lines of rambunctious. Ah, I know what I’ll jot about.

Boisterous makes me think of kids.  Specifically little boys like when my sonshine Pony and his friends would have sleep-overs.  Yep, sleep-overs are not just for girls.

After school, on Fridays, they’d ride the bus home together.  I can still picture them, piling out of the bus, backpacks loaded down.  Truding through the field past grandpa’s to our place.  Where they’d camp out in our living room until we drove them home on Sunday evening.

Thinking of those nights, little to no sleep.  Too much Ninja Turtle pizza.  The creativity and imagination.  Running around the house and into the backyard to make home movies on the camcorder.  VHS baby!  Before the infamous DVD.  Pony wanted to be the next Steven Spielberg.  Him directing his friends reminds me of Peter Pan and the Lost Boys. Definitely a band of merry characters!

And to think, he’ll be 30 this year. Uh oh! How can that be?!???!!

And then my mind jumps to this song, anything BUT boisterous.  Calming actually.  Give it a listen.  I hope you enjoy.

As always, more to come.