~ Gingerly ~

gin·ger·ly
ˈjinjərlē/
adverb – in a careful cautious manner
adjective – showing great care or caution

Gingerly is not a new word to me but a word that I am actually experiencing right now!

For the last week, I have been sleeping without the splint protecting my left arm which is healing but not completely closed.  After night one, the pain was tolerable. That was a milestone I forgot to share.  Today marks the beginning of a new milestone where I am supposed to remove my arm from the splint a little at a time for as long as I can tolerate during the day.  I have been setting a timer and driving the family crazy but what else is new? 🙂  lol!

How am I doing this?  well. I am gingerly prancing around with my left arm at a weird angle. I am ever so scared that I will fall again and re-injure myself. And of course since I am nervous, I am chatty.  Go figure.

On 1/3/18, I go back to rehab … of the occupational therapy variety.  I have so many questions that I made a list. I will probably forget the list at home.  That’s my usual MO.

Oh! There goes my timer, beep, beep, beeping.

As always, more to come.

#JusJoJan for 1/1/18 ~ Drama

Ha! I am the Queen comma Drama as my good friend used to say.

Always so dramatic J-Dub, so very over the top.

How do you live that way?

Well let me tell ya folks, it ain’t easy.

I’d like to say I am improving on this point.

To be less dramatic.

To take a chill pill and mellow out.

Cool cats and kittens have the best lives.

Or so it appears.

But one never really knows what lies beneath.

Out damn spot – me as Lady Macbeth.

How’s that for drama?

Ping Back

1/1/18

Out of my head

Into my soul

Trying to find

My way to console

Forgiveness is fleeting

It comes and it goes

All I can do

Is get up again

Reach for the lifelines

Deep from within

Written 1/1/18 by J-Dub.