#JusJoJan for 1/22/18 ~ Liberty

Capt. Jill suggested today’s prompt – Liberty.  Here is a link to her blog.  Check it out, you’ll be glad you did.

My immediate thought was Patrick Henry’s famous speech which included “Give me liberty or give me death”.

Then I thought about Declaration of Independence: … the preservation of Life, Liberty and the pursuit of Happiness.

Inalienable rights bestowed upon all of us.

As absolutes are rarely true, I am gonna say in varying degrees are bestowed upon many some of us who are living in the good ole U.S.A.

That is all, I am not going elaborate and get political.  Liberty is a very weighty topic that deserves face to face discussion and not an online diatribe.

Nine more days of #JusJoJan.  If you’d like to join in, here are the Rules and Ping Back

As always, more to come.