Good Lort

And that’s not a typo.  Instead it is the phonetic spelling of how my friend speaks.  His accent is what I find most endearing.  And if he were here with me now, that’s what he’d say … “Jill!  Good lort girl.  Stop it!”  

I am too old for this!  Swear!  Double dog dare you.  Maybe this is something I am doing to distract myself from that which ails me.  De-Nile ain’t no river in Egypt.  The more I say I don’t care, the more I really do care.  Dammit! Curses!  Much more important things going on.  Knowing and doing are two different things though.  Aaaahhh Calgon make me away …

#JusJoJan 01/30/20

Lauren gives us the prompt of finished.  And that we almost are … close … so close …

Check out her blog!  You’ll be glad you did!!  Thanks for hosting us once again Linda!

Speaking as someone who has a hard time letting go … of certain things only … I will never be finished.  So much work to do and so little time.  Ugh!  Creating a vortex of would’ve, could’ve, should’ve.  I created this mess and now it is up to me to finish it.

But then what will I do?  With all that extra time?  Oh the possibilities 🙂

This brief jot was brought to you by the addled mind of one J-Dub McGillicutty.  Happy Friday Eve!

As always, more to come.