#SoCS October 14, 2017 ~ Well

Well

dot dot dot

This stream could go in so many directions!

Noun – wishing well, water well.  Waterfalls. Squirrel!!!!

Now all I can hear is TLC!  Don’t go chasing in waterfalls Please stick to the rivers and the lakes that you’re used to. I know that you’re gonna have it your way or nothing at all. But I think you’re moving too fast …

Adverb – She works well under pressure. Squeal! David Bowie and Queeeeeennnn!!!!

Mm ba ba de 
Um bum ba de 
Um bu bu bum da de 

Did what’s his face Vanilla Ice rip them off?  And what’s that got to do with well. 

I need to get out of the rabbit hole.

Mm ba ba de 
Um bum ba de 
Um bu bu bum da de 

Oh no, this might take a while.  lol!

Adjective – All’s well that ends well.  

Ah yes, the Bard aka Willie Shakes – If he was still around, I’d ask him “now Willie, is it really?”  Oh and that rhymes.  Anyway … Willie I have to ask you “Do the ends ever really justify the means?”

Well, … closing his eyes, contemplating while shaking his bard-like head.   “May haps yes, map haps no”.  How did Shakespeare become Mother Abigibal?  Doh!

That philosophical question could be debated for the ages.  Bomb a country to save a planet?  But that’s deep and today I feel light and surfacey … yes I just made up a word.  Surfacey – use it in your own sentence.  lol.

Interjection – Well, well, well what have we here?

Or better yet Well, … isn’t that SPE-CIAL?! said in my Dana Carvey as Church Lady Enid Strict voice over voice. That skit used to crack me up.  Satire like sarcasm really does it for me.  I am so easily amused and so freaking fickle.  My views vary widely and I am truly eclectic.  I flow just like this stream of consciousness post.

I have a hard time making up my mind because I can clearly see both sides … hell multiple sides.  I can pick out the logic from ALL POVs.  This ability is what made me a fantastic underwriter (if I do brag about myself).  Humble much?  no!

In making a risk selection, you take a big hairy mess.  You isolate all the facts and throw away the fluff.  You analyze what is left and you pick the best of the options remaining.  Then follow through.  Objectivity is key.  Well, isn’t that a novel idea.  Get people to be objective AND follow through.

Hmmm!  I am up on my perch again.  Flinching.  Judging.  Wise-a$$ cracking.  Wishing we could all just get along.

Well that’s a pipe dream if I ever heard one.

Well isn’t it about time I go on my merry way.  See ya, wouldn’t wanna be ya. And I won’t let the door hit me in the a$$ on my way out.

This ramble was brought to you by the racing mind of one J-Dub McGillicutty in response the fabulous Linda G. Hill’s prompt over at Life in Progress.  Check out the #SoCS rules and ping back and join us if you’re so inclined. Oh and check out Linda’s the second seat on the right scenes.  We are up to #43.  Oh so good.  Read along … you’ll be glad you did.

 

8 thoughts on “#SoCS October 14, 2017 ~ Well

Leave a comment