#1linerWeds. 8/29/18 Delayed Until 8/31/18

I am a compulsive creature of habit.  I hate that I missed #1linerWeds this week.  And to absolve my FOMO as the kids says; I am breaking all the rules and posting late.

Happiness resides not in possessions, and not in gold, happiness dwells in the soul.

~ Democritus

I re-learned the above truth and that may just be why I was tardy to #1linerWeds.  You see I took a random day off work Tuesday … to finish my project of deep spring cleaning/organizing of my home office.  I didn’t do that but I still had a most enjoyable day. 

Wednesday I went back to the mother ship and wrote about my Happy Place  here.  The day was action packed.  Two training classes and an interview.  Oh my!  I plumb forgot what day it was though for a moment I knew and had planned to post this Wednesday evening.

Now I could be sad and think I am going senile by losing time.  I am doing that a lot lately y’all … losing time.  But I am not worried.  Just natural progression and/or multi-tasking madness.  And maybe losing time is not exactly what I mean anyway.  More like time is going too fast so feels like I do not have enough of time.  So on that order, I choose to be happy and I choose to make the most of my time. ❤

Rules and Ping Back

As always, more to come.

9 thoughts on “#1linerWeds. 8/29/18 Delayed Until 8/31/18

Leave a comment