#SoCS for 7/28/18 ~ T, Tea, or Tee

Woo Hoo! Time once again to let our hair down, kick off our shoes, and dance.

Wait! You sure that’s what we’re doing here?  At the b’crack of dawn on this gonna be hotter than hell Saturday at the end of July no less. Well, if you consider writing #SoCS style as dancing without shoes and hair flowing free then yep, that’s what we’re doing.

What a wonderful way to cap off my week.  Cheers to #Free48 aka weekend aka anyplace but work (I stole borrowed #Free48 from Cheryl, hoping she does not mind)  Flattery will get me everywhere I hope.  My work week was hellacious BUT and it is a big BUTT (and I cannot lie you other brothers can’t deny) emotionally I was so much better than the week before.

Why? Because I got my sH!t together.  Finally!  And I am sure I will slip back into old patterns but for now better is better.  Am I right?

Any Who, without further ado (see what I did there, rhyming poet who didn’t know it) … here is what Linda tell us:

Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is “T, tea, tee.” Theme your post around “tea” or “tee,” or find a word that starts with “T” and talk about that. Bonus points if you manage to incorporate all three. Enjoy!

I am going for the bonus baby. Just watch me!

Tea as in sweet Texas tea is an essential in this heat.  After an extended cooler than typical Spring, Summer is showing no mercy with multiple days over 100 degrees F.  No idea the temp in C and not gonna Google it.  Maybe one of my friends to the North will do the conversion for me?

Also no tee time for me because a) it is hot outside and b) I cannot even play mini-golf so why would I try big boy/girl golf.  And golf, well that freaking amazes me!  Itty Bitty ball.  Whack! with a club aiming for some hole way down the course.   And with my poor eyesight and un-coordinated self, fuhgeddaboudit.  How people can play golf well is simply beyond me.  Talent I tell you! Exceptional talent!  And as for a word that starts with T, welp this post is riddled with them.  Some of the faves include time, Texas, and the aforementioned talent.

Geez Louise girlie, aforementioned. La-De-Da-De.  You’re a maniac, maniac that’s for sure and you’re dancing like …

Cha Ching!  Jilly Dub ends on a triple (another T word) bonus score!

Now if you’d like to join this rowdy band of prompt respondents, look right here for the Rules and Ping Back

As always, more to come.

16 thoughts on “#SoCS for 7/28/18 ~ T, Tea, or Tee

  1. How people get into golf is beyond me, especially since I learned over at “Quaint Revival” they have dress codes! But I do love your enthusiasm and how you describe SOCS in your opening line!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment