So, …

I hate to shop.  I have mentioned this a bazillion times.  But I need new clothes so I have to shop.

Or do I?

I have been telling myself I don’t NEED anything new.  I can keep wearing what I have despite the tightening and tearing.  When material starts pilling, that’s a sign.  Eff your sign Jeff Foxworthy.

Doh!

Now what did poor ole Jeff ever do to me?

Any who, my point is that NEED is a strong word.  I mean really.  Do I NEED new clothes?  I wonder where Fred is when I need him?  Fred would agree. No to new clothes!

Yesterday I pulled two dresses, a pair of pants and a shirt off the rack.  Took them home.  Tried them on.  Said bleh, bleh, bleh as I looked in the mirror and promptly took them back earlier today.  Good thing this is a WANT and not a NEED.  Heaven help me when the real (as opposed to fake) time comes.  I am going to have to hire someone to help me.

As always, more to come.

Haiku 7/8/18

Today is a day

Beautiful like no other

Live in the moment

I skipped June somehow.  Back to more lame attempts at poetry in July.  Inspired by my Lulu.

As always, more to come.

For 7/8/18 ~ Fight Song by Rachel Platten

Helen has given us a lovely prompt “THINK”  And yes I wish desperately sometimes that I could shut my thoughts off.  No more what if, should have, supposed to.  Enough!

I have been part of #SLS duplicates these last few weeks and while I am honored that great minds THINK alike, I wanted to make sure I gave a stand alone entry this week.  Competitive much?  Why yes, yes I am. But primarily with myself.

I decided to go my own way and post a song that I play when I get in that head space and need to shake it off.  You guys were almost serenaded with T Swift.  But then I decided that was too easy and continued to THINK.  At first I could not land on just one song.  For me picking a favorite is impossible to choose.  Then boom.  Remembering Cat who fought until the end.

Lyrics contained in the video.  Writer(s): Rachel Platten, Dave Bassett

Disclaimer: I have no copyrights to the song and/or video and/or hyperlinks to songs and/or videos and/or gifs above. No copyright infringement intended.

If you’d like to join in or listen to what’s out there, here are the Rules and Ping Back

As always, more to come.