For 7/8/18 ~ Fight Song by Rachel Platten

Helen has given us a lovely prompt “THINK”  And yes I wish desperately sometimes that I could shut my thoughts off.  No more what if, should have, supposed to.  Enough!

I have been part of #SLS duplicates these last few weeks and while I am honored that great minds THINK alike, I wanted to make sure I gave a stand alone entry this week.  Competitive much?  Why yes, yes I am. But primarily with myself.

I decided to go my own way and post a song that I play when I get in that head space and need to shake it off.  You guys were almost serenaded with T Swift.  But then I decided that was too easy and continued to THINK.  At first I could not land on just one song.  For me picking a favorite is impossible to choose.  Then boom.  Remembering Cat who fought until the end.

Lyrics contained in the video.  Writer(s): Rachel Platten, Dave Bassett

Disclaimer: I have no copyrights to the song and/or video and/or hyperlinks to songs and/or videos and/or gifs above. No copyright infringement intended.

If you’d like to join in or listen to what’s out there, here are the Rules and Ping Back

As always, more to come.

10 thoughts on “For 7/8/18 ~ Fight Song by Rachel Platten

  1. I’m the same way… I always want to make sure no one else duplicates my choice. Sometimes, it happens, though, and there’s not much to be done about it. I absolutely LOVE this song. It is also that song for me. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good choice. I’ve heard this song but I am not familiar with the artist’s other stuff. “Think” is a synonym of believe so this song fits right in! Happy Sunday.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment