Human Kindness ~ 9/29/20

The quote below comes from my dearest friend in response to me expressing my guilt over ending a mentorship.

“Jill, Jill, Jill, you are not the savior of the world … and if you are, I’m gonna need you to transfer that power to me :)”

Those words not only made me laugh; I felt better. She’s right!! I am the furthest/farthest (inside jokiest) thing from a savior. While I very much want to be there, to show some basic human kindness, the relationship is very one-sided. I was contending with the most millennial all about “me”. And don’t we all have enough to contend with these days? If giving up means saving myself, I’ll be selfish for once. I only hope that I do not regret my decision later.

Well that was temporary. I’m back to feeling guilty. But enough! Onward and upward. All I can do is move on.

As always, more to come.