Share Your World ~ 9/1/20

Happy heavenly birthday to my momma. Now let’s begin friends. Thanks to Roger and Melanie for providing the questions.

Potter questions

Many local regions, especially rural areas where I live, have haunted houses. Have you ever spent the night in a house that was supposedly haunted? Anything ‘strange” happen? I’ve never spent the night in a haunted house but I’m aware of the urban legends around this place. The Gillespie mansion aka midget mansion, the donkey lady, and the ghost children who push your car over the train tracks.

The Quidditch Cup (riding broomsticks while chasing a small ball) was a huge sporting event in the land of Hogwarts. What is the largest sporting event (or concert, etc.) that you have ever attended? Ozzfest 2004. I took Pony and some of his friends as his 16th birthday present. Four stages, all day event, more bands than I could count. Aaahhh now that’s the best!!

When you go for a swim, do you prefer an ocean, the seaside lakes, or a pool? Not sure what a seaside lake is but I prefer lakes to ocean or pool.

Ron Weasley received a horrid robe to wear as formal wear to the Christmas dance at Hogwarts. Tell about the most ‘ghastly’ fashion statement that you have ever made. I’m not a fashionista. Fashion that I’m glad has gone away … pantyhose and heels … they suck.

Now the muggle questions

What is the last song you sang along to? Close To You sung by Karen Carpenter.

What was your scariest nightmare about? I don’t remember my dreams much any more though I used to be fascinated with the meaning of dreams. I can’t remember the last time I had a nightmare. Death specifically dying from cancer is my biggest “awake” nightmare.

What food do you crave most often? I’ve never met a food I didn’t like. My cravings tend to be salty/savory. Chips or french fries with a donut chaser. 😆

What’s your grossest bug story? Bugs are cool not gross.

I’m grateful my life has laughter in it.