Share Your World ~ 9/22/20

I am late for a very important date! Thanks to Melanie and Roger for hosting. I was one who had never read Potter but the questions were intriguing. Maybe I should check out the books?

Roger’s Magical, Mystical Questions

  1. Have you ever driven the wrong way on a one-way street? How did this come about? Not as a driver but as a passenger. Oh my! We were in Galveston for my nephew’s wedding and driving to the venue. The hotel was off the Strand which has a lot of foot traffic. Somehow we got turned. My dad missed the do not enter sign and my brother was screaming at him to turn around!! Pedestrians were everywhere on the side walk but fortunately no vehicles were driving towards us. I still feel anxiety thinking about it. But as dad always said “no harm done, it could’ve been worse”
  2. As a kid, did you ever decide to run away? Did you have a plan? Take a pet? Sandwiches? No. How boring!
  3. You suddenly found you have a hidden talent for playing a musical instrument. What musical instrument do you hope that accompanies your talent? Any particular song? I always wanted to learn to play the piano. No particular song. My musical tastes vary.
  4. Do you accessorize with jewelry? There was an opal necklace (cursed) and Slytherin’s locket (also cursed) in the Potter story. Have you had any heirloom jewelry passed down through the generations? Is it more ‘keepsake’ or do you wear it on occasion? (Hopefully, yours was not cursed? I only wear my wedding band. I used to wear earrings and a watch. Though I have not done so for a very long time. Pre-Covid … meaning my lack of adornment has nothing to do with moving to stay at home/work from home & social distancing. As an heirloom I do have my mother’s class ring, engagement ring, and wedding band. I never wear these items any longer though back in the day, I would put the rings on for special occasions.

Melanie’s Ordinary Muggle Questions:

What ingredients go into YOUR favorite salad? Cobb salad or any kind of salad that is “loaded”. The salad bar at work was exceptional. Salads are so much better when someone does all the prep work.

If you care to, share something that really irritates you. Not much the older I get. I am nervous and neurotic but rarely irritated.

What are your favorite ‘lounging around the house’ items of clothing? Sweats, t-shirt, no socks or shoes except when the weather turns colder, then socks or house shoes are a must!! Now that a lot of people ‘lounge around the house’ waiting for the all clear in respect to Covid being shown the door, have those lounging items changed? Nope, same lounging items.

GRATITUDE (as always this is optional) Grateful for all that I have which is plentiful. Life is good 🙂

Please feel free to share something about Autumn (or Spring if you’re gearing up for that) that you especially enjoy! We don’t have an Autumn in my neck of the woods. I swear we used to when I was a kid but temp changes/global warming/etc. has changed our seasons. I vividly remember running around outside in late August/early September where the grass under my feet would feel cooler as we inched toward fall. I am grateful for any cool down which we’ve had recently thankfully. The talk around these parts go something like this … “maybe we’ll get a fall this year” or “I hope it is not like last year where fall and winter skipped past us” … you get the drift. 😉