Share Your World ~ 9/28/20

Thanks Melanie for hosting this wonderful forum. Follow this link to see all of the participants’ responses. Let’s get this party started 🙂

Where do you feel most at home?  Please be more specific than “at home, doh” please. It could be a room in your home, a person, a location…    In my bedroom, sans all the technology that occupies the space outside those four walls. Which is like a cocoon and respite from the real world. Especially during the winter. With flannel pjs, fluffy socks, and a good book. There was a time in my life where for too long, I “took to my bed”. I powered through the work week collapsing into the weekend. I don’t do that anymore thank goodness. When I look back, I don’t even recognize that person.

Would you rather ride a bike, ride a horse, or drive a car?     Ride a bike. I have ridden a horse once or twice and doing so made me anxious. I hate driving a car. Too many years of traffic and long commutes ruined driving for me. The only good thing about driving is the music from the car radio.

What song would you sing on “Karoke Night” (if you were forced to do so)?    That’s a tough one. I have too many favorites. I’d pick from the list of available songs like throwing a dart at the board. Whatever I get, I get. Hold your ears!

University or life experience, which do you feel best prepares you for life?  Why life of course. Theory (university) and practice (life). One could argue that university is life though. Hmmm, how about all experience best prepares you for life?

IT’S AN ATTITUDE â€“ GRATITUDE!  (Participation Always Optional Of Course)

What are you grateful for? The beautiful park like setting on which we reside. B was on the tractor all weekend. He left the red lilies in the field, shredding around them then carefully weed-whacking in between them. We’ve made plans to plant wild flowers. October to February is prime planting season or so we hear.