Thursday Thoughts ~ 2/17/22

Well it’s a go for 3/2/22. I will give the mission moment at our town hall. I’m super excited to say the least. I miss presenting. I forgot how much until this opportunity came along. There will be prep with the comms people and all that jazz. Pinch me I must be dreaming.

A dear friend and coworker said most people would say “hell no”. Not many see speaking in public as an opportunity. I’m not sure I see this as an opportunity either. The thought of this even makes me a little sick. I like riding the rollercoaster of life (said the Grandma from Parenthood). I’m also not expecting to gain anything. I just like to talk. I’m a storyteller. That’s what’s in it for me.

Happy Thursday folks!! Otherwise known around these parts as Friday-eve. Toodles for now.

As always, more to come.