Share Your World ~ 2/15/22

I’m a day late and a dollar short. Melanie had some Valentine’s themed questions for us. As I kid, I so loved the paper Valentines exchange. Always made sure to have enough to give one to everybody. These days, for B and I, everyday is Valentines Day. Not that we’re all that mushy. In fact, we’re quite the opposite. Now onto the questions.

Questions

Which traditional Valentine’s Day  gift would you rather receive: chocolates, flowers, or a card with a personal message? Chocolates, always chocolates.

Do you like romantic movies? Not really. I don’t like romance novels much either.

Is Valentine’s Day only about romantic love? Or is it a good occasion to celebrate friendship as well? I’ve heard from Galentine’s Day. I like that idea. I think Valentine’s Day should be celebrated by everyone. As good an excuse as any to eat MORE chocolate. Or just spend time together.

How do you deal with unwanted romantic attention? No idea, I’ve never had any.

GRATITUDE SECTION (As always, optional)

Share one or two of your favorite memories of your special loved one if you’d like.

For some reason my memories are blocked right now. But I’m forever grateful that B takes good care of me. And I’m a handful if you haven’t figured that out yet. lol

As always, more to come.