Tidbits ~ 7/1/21

Sculpture from my branch library πŸ“š Good to be back.

Today kicked my ass!!!! My dearest coworker brought me the much needed levity as we ended our call and she said, Don’t beat up anybody. Drink! You know it! Cherry πŸ’ Vanilla Dr Pepper or Coke with lime. But what if someone deserves an ass whopping? Guess I’ll Bless Their Hearts πŸ’•.

As always more to come.

Thursday Thoughts ~ 7/1/21

I’m feeling a little raw. Used up. Empty. Needing that vacation I’ve been whining about. But, … I’m afraid to go anywhere. I like the idea of getting away and back to normal yet I’m suspicious and simply not ready. Is it safe? Riddle me that Batman.

I just bit into a potato chip and it’s all I can do not to eat the entire bag. I do that when I’m stressed. Eat! Example, when my dad told me my Aunt Annie, the last of my mom’s siblings, had died, I hung up the phone, our old land line. I didn’t cry or say anything to B & the kids. I simply walked to the pantry, got out the Oreos, and ate a whole row.

Well, I’m not going to do that now. Before breakfast. Maybe after? LOL. I’m going to redirect these emotions into some music. Ahhhh now that’s the stuff.

As always, more to come.