#JusJoJan ~ 1/10/21

Howdy folks! I feel like I won the lottery. Linda used my question “what if the moon was made of cheese?” as a prompt for #JusJoJan along with Cheryl’s “damn Skippy” suggestion too. Look here to see the story she shared with us. Lol! Hilarious.

I have vivid memories as a kid of standing in our front yard on many a summer night looking up at the moon. My little six year old Jilly mind used to think if I just tried hard enough I could actually reach out and touch the moon. I couldn’t comprehend it was light years away. If it was then how pray tell could we SEE it?!?!

I also believed the fable about the moon being made of green cheese and wondered what a bite would taste like. And sometimes I thought the moon might taste like a host. I tried to conjure a feeling of exactly what it’d be like to eat a piece. Haha. Good times.

Why do we have to grow up? I miss the playfulness of being a child back when there were no limits and everything was possible. It was ridiculously irrational thinking I could take a bite of the moon but still. You get the drift don’t you? Along the way things got serious. Time to bring back the nonsense. Yeah buddy.

Happy Sunday folks! Hope it’s a good one.

As always more to come.

9 thoughts on “#JusJoJan ~ 1/10/21

  1. To put distance in a better perspective, our Sun is only 8.3 light minutes away from Earth and the Moon is just 1.2 light seconds away. Neptune is our furthest planet and that is about 4.2 light hours away. The Oort cloud is the most distant region in our solar system which is mostly empty space, and it is about 3 light years away and our closest star is about 4 light years away.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. If the moon where made of cheese
    The stars might cook some bacon
    In the universal garden
    There’d be lettuce for the takin’
    Mars would be tomato
    And when Venus would awaken
    There’d be bread to spread with butter
    Salt and pepper to be shakin’
    Dark matter for the coffee
    Milk might be forsaken
    The cosmos then would be as one
    As breakfast it was makin’

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment