Thursday 🐏blings 12/26/19 Part Two

We ran a few errands earlier and ended up getting Lulu’s graduation ring. Yep it’s happening. Spur of the moment but planned as she’d narrowed down her selection some months beforehand. I’m verklempt. Though not really. Makes me happy 😊.

Due to our late start, the crowds were large and fairly rowdy. Parking was hard to come by. We remarked that we saw more people out shopping after Christmas than before. Of course our retail strategy is go early and get in and out. Now back home to more reading and lounging. I’ve no idea what day it even is πŸ˜‚

Thursday 🐏blings 12/26/19

The past is gooooonnnnnnne! Sing it Steven Tyler and Jilly Dub:

Sing with me, sing for the year

Sing for the laughter, sing for the tear

Sing with me, just for today

Maybe tomorrow, the good Lord will take you away

Whoa why so maudlin? You made it through another holiday gauntlet. Well yeah not New Years yet but you’ve always loved New Years. The memories attached to that are good ones. Light at the end of the tunnel in a way.

If my last therapist had not poo-pooed the idea, I’d claim S.A.D. or seasonal affect disorder. The sun 🌞 is behind the clouds ☁️ and we’re supposed to get rain β˜”οΈ for a few days. She claimed we’re too far from the equator to have SAD. And even then the studies are inconclusive. Imagine that?!? In my case, my mood is all me. Overthinking. Now I’m gonna put a stop to that nonsense.

Instead I’ll be sitting here sipping hot tea β˜•οΈ as Lulu does laundry 🧺. I’ll break out my next book πŸ“– and overindulge in the self-care of doing nothing but reading and napping 😴 then reading some more. This marks my 500th (is that a word?) post in a row. Milestone. Yippee πŸ₯³

As always more to come.