HBD

Happy 22nd birthday to Lulu.

How fortunate to make double use of the balloons as 22 quickly become double nickel.

My new favorite picture.

Happy Sunday folks.

Sunday 🐏 blings ~ 12/15/19

First things first people of BlogLandia, today is a wonderful day! Lulu turns 22! we got everything done for her get together happening later tonight, but I had to run to the grocery for items forgot. When I left around 8 am, the day was breaking. I could swear there was a peek of light. Driving back around 9 am, it was a soupy foggy mess with almost 0 visibility. I hope as the day progresses the fog burns off which is inevitable right?? because I have never recalled a day that was foggy from start to finish. But Jilly ain’t no weatherman. Squirrel! The Weather Man with Nick Cage. Probably my first dramedy now 14 years old. I am going to have to rewatch that movie.

I was going to blog about all kinds of good sentimental stuff. But I didn’t get to it quick enough. Instead I did a last-minute make ready of the house before showering to get myself ready. Now as I sit and wait, I go to my desktop and find it has died overnight. Panic and anxiety ensue and now I am coming to you live from my iPad. With talk to text no less. Means there may very well be tons of typos.

I’m getting stuff out of my system here folks means it’s gonna be a whirlwind ride. I have yet another health issue. TMI sparred. Though I want to ask you whadda you think as I google WedMD. I’m likely making stuff up. I know this but it still worries me. One day I’ll be proven right. And the fact that my doctor has gone all concierge bullshit means I don’t even know who I go to.

Aaaaaaaahhhhhh that’s me screaming but word like loud was so yesterday’s #SoCS.

I’ve mentioned before how hard is this time of year. Yet some of the best things occurred in that span of Thanksgiving to New Years too. Like Lulu’s birthday. Nine and 1/2 years after Pony. Our miracle. Best birthday and Christmas gift ever. And forget the past. In the now, I’m grateful. I’ve got everything I’ve ever wanted and way more than I deserve.

I’ve been inhaling and exhaling gently as these thoughts flow onto the virtual page calming me. Something about sharing makes the burden less. Even when no verbal response comes. The premise is similar to what Fandango wrote about yesterday on his #SoCS.

Writing is a gift I give myself daily. Before all the anxiety ridden thoughts pounded my brain I was planning another story. The foggy drive home was the perfect setting for the novel I have yet to write. I’m always plotting another story. Being observant to my interpretation of real as opposed to fake life.

As always more to come.

#SLS for 12/15/19 ~ “Baby’s Got Her Blue Jeans On”

Jim gives us baby as the prompt. I’m not a big fan of the sappy. Pet names like baby, babe, honey, darling are ugh … to me. If you like that kind of lovely dovey then yay you. 😂 As you might imagine finding a song took some time. I finally landed on the following:

Baby’s Got Her Blue Jeans On
Mel McDaniel
Down on the corner by the traffic light
Everybody’s lookin’ as she goes by
They turn their heads and they watch her till she’s gone
Lord have mercy, baby’s got her blue jeans on
Up by the bus stop and across the street
Open up their windows to take a peek
Y’all she goes walking, rockin’ like a rollin’ stone
Heaven help us, baby’s got her blue jeans on
She can’t help it if she’s made that way
She’s not to blame if they look her way
She ain’t really tryin’ to cause a scene
It just comes naturally, Lord, the girl can’t help it
Well, up on main street by the taxi stand
There’s a crowd of people and a traffic jam
She don’t look back, she ain’t doin’ nothin’ wrong
Lord have mercy, baby’s got her blue jeans on
She can’t help it if she’s made that way
She’s not to blame if they look her way
She ain’t really tryin’ to cause a scene
It just comes naturally, aww, the girl can’t help it
Down on the corner by the traffic light
Everybody’s lookin’ as she goes by
They turn their heads and they watch her till she’s gone
Lord have mercy, baby’s got her blue jeans on
Heaven help us, baby’s got her blue jeans on
Source: LyricFind
Songwriters: Bob Mcdill
Baby’s Got Her Blue Jeans On lyrics © Universal Music Publishing Group