Gearing Up For A Virtual Road Trip

Not sure if I am supposed to talk about this yet but I am trying to pick my ONE entry for the road trip.  For details, see 4. on this list.  Starting May 23, 2018.  Be there or be square.

I decided I am going with the post that received the most comments.  You see I had to count comments to complete the survey which is 1. on this list. Also, I said YES to the dress. Lol! No actually I said YES for a chance at a guest spot give away 2.

I have ordered my T-shirt and voted on all the WRiTE club bouts completing 5. and 6.

All that is left is to find out what the reflections post is all about.  I have an idea but will read the explanatory post to verify.  Can’t wait!!! Excitement is in the air.  Can you just feel it?!??!?!?

As always, more to come.

For 5/6/18 ~ Devil Inside by INXS #SLS

This week is devil/demon.  Thank you Helen for the interesting prompt.  I had many to choose from and landed on INXS – Devil Inside.  Ping Back

Disclaimer: I have no copyrights to the song and/or video and/or hyperlinks to songs and/or videos and/or gifs above. No copyright infringement intended.

“Devil Inside”
Here comes the woman
With the look in her eye
Raised on leather
With flesh on her mind
Words as weapons sharper than knives
Makes you wonder how the other half die
Other half die

Here come the man
With the look in his eye
Fed on nothing
But full of pride
Look at them go
Look at them kick
Makes you wonder how the other half live

The devil inside
The devil inside
Every single one of us the devil inside

The devil inside
The devil inside
Every single one of us the devil inside

Here come the world
With the look in its eye
Future uncertain but certainly slight
Look at the faces
Listen to the bells
It’s hard to believe we need a place called hell

Writer(s): Andrew Farriss, Michael Hutchence

As always, more to come.