#AtoZChallenge Reflections Post ~ 5/4/21

Ahh now that’s the stuff. The sweet, sweet relief of finishing something. I had the time of my life as Green Day might sing.

I doubled up tossing my posts out to twitter and instagram from WordPress. I would have shared on FB too if not for my ban. I try every once and a while to get back in their good graces but truthfully, it is not worth the extra effort. I met some new folks and spent some extra quality time with folks I have known for a while. If I had planned better, I could have done a roll call of all my stops. I’ll just shout out that you know who you are oh special people of bloglandia!! Or maybe not? But hopefully my comments in the moment gave affirmation.

I tried and failed miserably at the scavenger hunt. But here is what I did get down:

If you ask me? Like you did in the survey, I wouldn’t change a thing. I LOVE my new t-shirt and hope it becomes a conversation piece. My list of all 26 entries can be found through my widgets when and if I ever figure out how to do one again. LOL. This is the picture I will use …

We Made It!!

I can’t help but giggle when I see the hard earned badge because Winner/Winner makes me think of Winner/Winner Chicken Dinner!! Yummy!! Now it’s time to eat. Until next time …

As always, more to come.

16 thoughts on “#AtoZChallenge Reflections Post ~ 5/4/21

  1. Congratulations on completing the 2021 AtoZ Challenge. I did the scavenger hunt, too, and didn’t find every letter either but had fun trying. I started out with good intentions to visit everyone on the sign-up list but only made it to #155 plus a few blogs I came across from other sites. I like your theme with the songs you added and will be reading and listening to them. I noticed you write haiku which is also a hobby of mine. Aloha, Gail

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Gail. It’s a pleasure to meet you. Getting to 155 is awesome. I’m catching up slowly through the road trip. Haiku Monday with Ronovan’s weekly prompt is definitely a favorite.

      Like

  2. I’ve just had a roam through your blog starting with A2Z and diverted by other topics. Loved the idioms theme and all the quirky, honest posts you’ve written. Lots of fun.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so glad you think it’s fun. That’s always the goal. I’m going to start roaming as well through an A2Z road trip. Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I too, felt like I was going on vacations without leaving the house by reading posts of different places.
    This was my first time doing A to Z. I didn’t do the scavenger hunt or the other games, but doing it on the road trip sounds like a god idea, as you said.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I think you did an outstanding job on the scavenger hunt. I started but then somehow the file I was saving my finds in got lost or I deleted and then I was too lazy to go back and find them again. I could have used my own, but then that wouldn’t be fair would it? And that will be great when you get the widgets up…that’s a cool idea. Have fun on the road trip, wish I could join…. just wouldn’t be fair to not reciprocate the comments. And I love that “winner winner chicken dinner” … you think it’s okay to have chicken for breakfast?
    Have a great day!
    Cheers,
    Crackerberries

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment