Tidbits ~ 5/22/21

Princess πŸ‘‘ aka Jilly made her own coffee β˜•οΈ this morning. I only drink a cup once a week now. My guilty pleasure along with my breakfast offering of a donut 🍩. Nice πŸ‘πŸΌ drizzle 🌧 going on outside. Cheers to a picture perfect 🀩 Saturday.

Brought to you by

All my rants don’t have to be long, rambling, or negative.

Yay for quiet time to recharge.

Now that’s the sweet stuff.

As always, more to come.

#SoCS ~ 5/22/21

Howdy folks. Happy Saturday! Which means #SoCS is in da house. When I read the prompt post, Ontario looked like Ohio. For a brief second, I thought what the what? Did Linda move?

Pretty hot here in Texas but not really what I’d call bad yet. April/May/June can still have nice weather. Come July/August, I may be singing a different tune. But I will NOT complain about the HEAT ever again! Not after Snowmageddon. Never ever. I tell ya what.

Alrighty then, moving on. Let’s see what’s on tap specifically. Linda writes and I copy/paste:

Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is β€œroc.” Find a word with β€œroc” in it or use it as a word all by itself. Enjoy!

If you’d like to participate or see the other works extraordinaire, HERE are the rules and ping back.

roc sounds like rah

Ra-ra ah-ah-ah

Roma Roma-ma

I like the romance

Hey who brought Lady Gaga in here? Go on git. Not roc like at all. Though I do enjoy her voice; she can sing like an angel.

I know how I’m gonna use roc … Rock and-roll, Hoochie Koo

Now we’re talking. Squirrel and/or earworm alert!

Listening to this song or any music for that matter takes me away … way far away … Streaming into pain relief. Cares lifted. Aww now that’s the stuff.