#AtoZChallenge Reflections Post ~ 5/4/21

Ahh now that’s the stuff. The sweet, sweet relief of finishing something. I had the time of my life as Green Day might sing.

I doubled up tossing my posts out to twitter and instagram from WordPress. I would have shared on FB too if not for my ban. I try every once and a while to get back in their good graces but truthfully, it is not worth the extra effort. I met some new folks and spent some extra quality time with folks I have known for a while. If I had planned better, I could have done a roll call of all my stops. I’ll just shout out that you know who you are oh special people of bloglandia!! Or maybe not? But hopefully my comments in the moment gave affirmation.

I tried and failed miserably at the scavenger hunt. But here is what I did get down:

If you ask me? Like you did in the survey, I wouldn’t change a thing. I LOVE my new t-shirt and hope it becomes a conversation piece. My list of all 26 entries can be found through my widgets when and if I ever figure out how to do one again. LOL. This is the picture I will use …

We Made It!!

I can’t help but giggle when I see the hard earned badge because Winner/Winner makes me think of Winner/Winner Chicken Dinner!! Yummy!! Now it’s time to eat. Until next time …

As always, more to come.

Share Your World ~ 5/4/21

Melanie gives us the following questions with an assist from Cyranny.

QUESTIONS

Would you rather be a super nice person and be depressed all your life, or be happy and a total *sshole? (Credit goes to Cyranny for this question, aired on one of her “Cyranny’s Quickies” posts.) Hmm. Dang that’s tough. What about super nice AND happy? Or maybe a little of both when the situation calls for it.

Have you ever made someone cry? Sadly yes. Not on purpose even though that doesn’t matter.

Are you a dreamer or a go-getter? A go-getter in a dreamer’s clothing. Kind of like a wolf in sheep’s clothing. Or a go-getter with dreamer tendencies.

If you were in a band, what instrument would you play? Id have to learn to play first. But I’d love to be the “piano woman”. I’d also love to be a kick ass drummer.

Gratitude is definitely necessary. I’m grateful to Nan the Aetna employee who went over and above helping me with pre-certification for my procedure & meds needed for Friday. I almost wrote a tirade about the various experiences of spending hours on the phone but in the spirit of what I could control I chose to be happy. Nan was a big part of that choice. My final call to her made all the difference. She even broke the rules saying she’d pray for me. Asked if I didn’t mind. And I didn’t. ❤