#1linerWeds. 3/11/20

Chocolate definitely does help!

Today I am taking from an audio book “Bad Monkey” by Carl Hiaasen.  This liner is paraphrased and might be a tad but like the telephone game.  A story heard can be different than a story read.  Since I cannot go back to the words on a page, I am relying on memory.  Don’t fail me now and without further ado.

The setup:  Andrew Yancy captures Eve’s little dog Tillie and holds her hostage to save his own life.  Tillie and Yancy have met before and the little dog took an immediate liking to him. Upon their reunion, Tillie runs right up to Andrew and he picks her up clutching her to his chest as a doggie shield saying something like this …

A dog’s memory center resides wholly in their nostrils.

For anyone who owns or has owned a dog, this much is true.  I’ve been walking my Buddy and Spot much more as time off work allows for extra laps.  They have to sniff everything.  Such good doggies.

To join the fun, follow this link to the rules and ping back of #1linerWeds.

As always, more to come.

6 thoughts on “#1linerWeds. 3/11/20

  1. My Bichon is oblivious to everything except where others have been. She, yes she hikes her leg to mark her territory. If it has just rained and she gets no scents from previous dogs, she will not poop & hold it until her next walk. GAwd!!! 🤣🤣🤣

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OMG you are SO right. Ours is a terrier mix and he has to smell everything!!! Then he has to try to eat what he’s smelling. Had to stick my hand down his throat twice today. Not fun.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment