#SoCS for 02/01/20 ~ Choices

Good morning folks.  Time for #SoCS.  Before we get started happy heavenly birthday to my Mamaw.  If she were alive, she’d be 114 years old today.  I miss her so much.  Today I choose to remember her and be happy.  How fitting since the prompt from our lovely host Linda is the following:

Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is “choices.” Base your post on the subject of making small, uneventful choices. Enjoy!

Choosing to be happy is not small and uneventful though.  Choosing to be happy is damn hard. I must constantly remind myself that I have the power.  Hells yeah …

Moving along to my small uneventful choices.  Hmm.  Think, think and think.  Choices suck.  Seriously Meredith Grey.  Well at least for me.  I have what is known in the business of made up medicine as analysis paralysis.  Even the simplest things can cause a spin.  Do I really want oatmeal for breakfast?  Nope I want the egg sammich.  But the oatmeal is better to combat my high cholesterol.  The raisins and cinnamon are heart healthy too.  But eating fruit in the morning is not recommended for me.   Who the heck do I believe?  Just pick a breakfast already.

Here’s another simple choice … what to wear?  Like who the hell cares.  Said no one ever.  Not really.  Some people surely don’t care but I do.  Kinda, sort of, maybe.  Really being clean and comfortable are my only goals.  I am no fashionista.  I will stand in my closet trying to decide before falling back on the same few outfits.  I have started working from home most Fridays which means for three days straight I am in I don’t give a damn land.  Sweats and t-shirts are the best thing since sliced bread.  Mix matched and holey guacamole.  Amazing what I will leave the house wearing when I know I won’t see anyone I work with.

I don’t have much more to add since I am the queen comma drama who believes that any and all choices I make are of great consequence.  Not for you but for me.  My super power is worse case scenario girl.  Adding to the cliche bandwagon, measure twice and cut once.  Plus you never get a second chance to make a first impression. Choose wisely my friends.  Choose wisely.

Now I am off to the races.  If the races are at STRIC where it’s time once again for my annual mammogram.  TMI or PSA??  Well after attending the San Antonio Rampage vs The Dallas Stars Pink in the Rink last night and seeing all those survivors, my vote is PSA!  Squish yours.

Your mission should you choose to accept it is to follow this link to the lovely land Linda made for us.

As always, more to come.

19 thoughts on “#SoCS for 02/01/20 ~ Choices

  1. I sure enjoyed your witty expressions, like “the business of made up medicine … analysis paralysis.” If these are cliches, I didn’t know so their just funny and relatable. The video got me dancing in my chair – an excellent remedy for (or distraction from) analysis paralysis.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That song is played at every sporting event. Last night for us that was hockey. I knew I was going to use it when I heard it. I just didn’t know how until the stream started flowing.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This is awesome. The video is so closely aligned with your rhymes. “Maniac brainiac winning the game
    I’m the lyrical Jesse James.” You go, girl!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment