#1linerWeds. 7/24/19

I was using a TV theme.  Then I switched to a from books theme.  Today I’m using the radio for fodder.

First a little departure before the one liner.  A backstory … because what does a good one liner need?  Well an explanation of course.

I quit paying for satellite radio.  I refuse to pay for air!  Instead I listen to 102.7 Jack FM.

Somehow the infotainment center in my car was bugging out on my way home from work yesterday.  I lost reception completely which required me to switched to AM temporarily.  That’s how I stumbled across the commercial which became today’s funny.

Ouch, I hurt my hammy or was that my quaddy?

Courtesy of Tom Bodett, Motel 6. 

We’ll leave the light on for you.

At the time I heard the above, I was stuck in traffic for days.  A regular parking lot y’all.  The music makes sucky traffic all better and for some reason, this one liner tickled the heck outta me.  I laughed and then I cried.

To be fair, the tears were from listening to Rachel Plattens Fight Song.   Which aired immediately after the commercial.  I suggested this song for my friend’s playlist which she used while recuperating from the Whipple.  Not a made up Grey’s Anatomy thing.  That surgery is real.  But sadly a higher power had other plans.

Rest in Peace my dear sweet friend gone too soon.  Cat Rea!!!!!! I miss you immensely.

As always, more to come.

Rules and Ping Back

6 thoughts on “#1linerWeds. 7/24/19

  1. Sorry to hear about your friend. I’m surprised you found any music on AM. That’s practically all news/talk, religious broadcasters, and Spanish-language stuff here.

    Tom (“we’ll leave the bug spray out for ya”) Bodett?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks John. It’s been a year as of May. I definitely got lucky with AM. And yep that’s the same Tom. I learned he has written quite a few books. I’m going to check out his work.

      Like

Leave a comment