#SoCS for 9/14/19 ~ First Blue Object

Hello everybody and welcome to #SoCS.  What’s #SoCS you ask?  Well that is the world our lovely Linda G Hill created for us to have a place where we get to let our thoughts flow from our heads in any ole random order onto the virtual page.  Go on, take a look right HERE to see the many lovely offerings and to play along should you so choose.

My turn … today she prompt us with Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is “blue.” Talk about the first blue object you see when you sit down to write your post. Have fun!

I opted to work off my desktop versus my phone or iPad because I knew my desk is organized chaos and I’d likely find something blue when I’m right now finally sitting down to write.  Of course before I even walked in here, my one and only thought was “something borrowed something blue”.  I have weddings or in my case anniversaries of weddings on the brain.

Tomorrow B and I celebrate 35 years of wedded bliss.  And they said it wouldn’t last.  And they were likely going to be right if the statistics odds had proven true.  Thanks to the bell curve which is used to describe a graphical depiction of a normal probability distribution, whose underlying standard deviations from the median creates the curved bell shape, you see we are a unicorn.  Below sort of shows what I’m talking about … we are way over there to the right – odd balls outside the mean.

Image result for bell curve part of statistics tics?

We were young and naive.  Who knew what life would toss our way and whether we’d be strong enough to weather the storms?    

Okay, back to business.  I spy with my little eye … something blue.

First my VSP cloth for cleaning my glasses.  Still in the wrapper because I have another preferred cloth to use which I carry in my bag.  Next to the cloth is my mirror – with only edges of blue so it caught my eye after the cloth.

That mirror was given to us in 2015 during our giving campaign.  Who the heck keeps a mirror on her desk?  Not me! I rarely use any mirror much less this small one.  Up until last week the mirror was in my cubicle at work flipped the other way.  See picture to the right.  Can you find the six differences?  I love that game at the end of People Magazine.

Now something I could rant/stream about for hours (but won’t) is the move.  I don’t wanna so I’m not gonna.  But alas I have to … I am going back to the Thunder-dome.  My satellite office occupancy in Nirvana is four business days from coming to an end. Talk about your something blue as in blue boo hoo.

Wishing everyone a sensational Saturday.

As always, more to come.

 

 

 

 

17 thoughts on “#SoCS for 9/14/19 ~ First Blue Object

  1. God one, Jill. My knee surgeon is on Spurs Lane which is up the road a little from the Big Ole Campus of USAA. You’ll just love all the folks who will share your going to work experience. Of Course, a short ride to Costco and the Mall is another benefit. So buck up. It will be fun they said.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ah yes, Spurs Lane. B has had to go there for treatment on his back. I sure hope it’ll be fun. I have been with the company 35 years as of this past February. I spent 31 years at the mother ship before my brief 4 year stint downtown. I have a slight idea what to expect though in those 4 short years, things are very different. No permanent desk – I am a nomad 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment