#1linerWeds. 5/8/24

I’m catching up on my DVR queue having been on the road nine days last month. I really enjoy sitcoms, in particular Abbott Elementary. I was going to use a quip from the show as my one liner today but I left my commonplace book at home. I googled best lines & what’s there isn’t the same as what I had in my book. I guess what amuses me might not be universal. I love when they push the envelope, espeically with lines by Ava. Having just come off a conference workshop at work, I picked this one:

“Janine, You’re Pushy, Squeaky, And Annoying. No, It’s Not Bad. No. We’re Sharing With The Goal Of Making Us All Better. Constructive.” Ava principal of Abbott Elementary

Rules and Pingback.

8 thoughts on “#1linerWeds. 5/8/24

    1. Me too! The actress who plays her is a comedienne and I’ve been told she’s for adults only hilarious. I’ve been meaning to look for her on YouTube.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment