V is for Van Halen ~ 4/25/24

One of the first bands that I saw in concert was Van Halen. At the time, David Lee Roth was the front man. I had a thing for Alex Van Halen because I usually had a thing for the drummer … Too bad he never knew it. LOL. This was a time when fan posters were a thing. My walls were covered & of course Van Halen had a place of honor. I picked the song Eruption – You Really Got Me to keep the intermittent theme of tying to a movie going. This was in The Minions closing scene!

I chose a live video from 2015. Hard to believe this song was released in February of 1978!! They are old. Older than me. Ha-Ha! Except for one … is that sweet Wolfie playing with his dad? Aww how cool is that!

Songwriters: Eddie Van Halen, David Lee Roth, Michael Anthony, & Alex Van Halen,

Click HERE for more information.