K is for the Killers ~ 4/12/24

I present to you, “Mr. Brightside” by the Killers.

When this song first came out, I played it on a loop. I have zero idea why it struck a chord with me but it did. I have always been angst ridden so maybe that is why. I am often coming out of my cage and I’ve been doing just fine … It wasn’t due to the video either. This might be the first time I watched the video.

Anyway, I had a bootleg CD that my friend Mel made for me. There was some way to save/copy songs to a disc which we’d pop into my truck CD player & rock out as we commuted to work together. We had both taken the late shift so we could stay at home during the day with our daughters. Who are now 26 years old!! Dang. My how time flies.

No idea how I survived those four years working at night but yay, I lived!! Working in the dungeon made me who I am today. Yep we called our part of the building the dungeon. The space was in the parking garage, poorly made, & sinking. It built character to work there among the exhaust fumes.

Look at me all philosophical & sH!t.

Songwriters: Brandon Flowers and Dave Keuning.

Click HERE for more information.