I is for Imagine Dragons ~ 4/10/24

The song Radioactive by Imagine Dragons speaks to me … the very beginning is something Lulu & I would listen to on repeat … then start the song over … that very first line and the long pause/wait before the aaaaahhhhh exhale. And while I don’t think this has a tie back to TV or movies, Lou Diamond Phillips, actor extraordinaire is in this rather strange video. Oh wait! Challenge accepted. Lets ramble to a movie connection.

Small world since a former boss of mine, the fabulous TB, went to high school with Lou in Flour Bluff TX near the Naval Air Station. Oso Bay CC & that general area. Where Lulu & her beloved went to college. I’m bad with directions. Anyway, I guess both of their parents served?? I remember TB told us they ran track together. This was in 1980. He (Lou Diamond Phillips not TB, lol) caught his big break in 1987’s La Bamba. Now that was a movie! Filled with classic tunes. Gone too soon Ritchie Valens but your music lives on.

Songwriters: Alex da Kid Ben McKee Dan Reynolds Daniel Wayne Sermon Josh Mosser

Click HERE for more information.