G is for Goo Goo Dolls ~ 4/8/24

In sticking with the current theme … for now, I present you with Iris by the Goo Goo Dolls which was on the soundtrack of City of Angels with Nicolas Cage, Megan Ryan, & Dennis Franz of NYPD Blue fame. Andre Braugher was in the film too. We loved him in Brooklyn 911. He just passed in December 2023. Rest in Peace sir, your memory lives on.

I won’t spoil City of Angels by talking about the plot now given it was released in 1998 but dang when I saw the film for the first time … the ending … gut punch … I’m an easier crier anyway but we’re talking sobs. High level angel meets love of his life & does what he has to in order to become human again then the love of his life dies tragically. Lots of moral questions & a timeless story about choices we make & how life can turn on a dime. So, … be present now! We only get one shot at this thing called life. I ❤ you all!!

Crying is therapeutic by the way. I might have to look up the movie streaming and rewatch. Wonder if it will have the same impact.

Writer: John Rzeznik

Click HERE for more information.