#SoCS ~ 6/29/24

Linda poses a question on this fine Saturday morning. What came first the chicken or the egg? Hmm, well isn’t that a pickle as in Chicken N Pickle as in pickleball the new dance craze. No dancing involved in the sport played on a court 1/2 the size of a tennis court with oversized ping pong paddles & a small plastic ball. Unless you count moving, swirling, or diving to get to the ball as a form of dance. Ah to pickleball dance with the stars ….

Never answered the question of which came first. Such a conundrum. Oh well, in a few hours I will be getting my hair cut in my twice a year trim.

Then we feast at a late lunch early supper birthday meal for Pony since Lulu was not able to be with us last night. We rarely celebrate occasions on the actual day of since every day is a holiday! AmIRight???!!!

Tomorrow I take off for parts unknown aka Phoenix & Surprise AZ. I’m visiting my nephews & meeting my brother & part of his beautiful family for the first time! I’m just giddy y’all.

As always, more to come.

Written for Stream of Consciousness Saturday. Rules and pingback.

9 thoughts on “#SoCS ~ 6/29/24

Leave a comment