Friday Feels ~ 6/28/24

I’m ripe with emotions today as our oldest turns 36 years old. On this day in 2014, we spent the day at Epcot. B had just been released by the doctors after getting his cast off. Life was good. Those old photos are flooding my FB memories. Say what you will about FB but that memory feature is a keeper!

We were in faux Germany at a family style restaurant for lunch. It was Pony’s pick & he loves sausage! I remember how the kids (Pony, his ex, & Lulu) took out their phones & used Google translator to converse with the Brazilian family next to us who only spoke Portuguese. It’s a small small world y’all! Disney pun intended. This was back when I thought I was Irish. Haha. I’m not, well a smidge 2% Irish with 39% German.

While I could keep running my mouth, I’ll stop. I’m manic and nothing good can flow until/unless I calm down … naturally or via chill pill. Instead music is on tap to settle the nerves. Hope you enjoy! And I’m not crying your crying at this twofer!!

Take Me Out to the Ball Game – There’s a place in Disney World proper where the characters sing this song at 11 AM on the dot daily. Pony HAD to be there on our day one. He sang along like he did when he was little & this was something because he had sort of lost his childhood spark being grown up. Now I really am bawling!
It’s a Small World After All.

As always, more to come.

One thought on “Friday Feels ~ 6/28/24

  1. I understand. My middle child just turned 36 and my oldest will be 37 this week. Time really does fly like a lot of home run balls hit out of the park. 😊

    Like

Leave a comment