Share Your World ~ 6/24/24

After a brief hiatus, I’m back ready to share … Thanks Di for hosting. HERE are the rules & pingback.

1.  What do you miss most, if anything, about your school days? All of it. The structure, being with friends, learning, connecting, the whole experience 🙂
2.  Did your school have its own sports field or swimming pool? My grade school had a gym for volleyball & basketball, baseball & soccer fields. High school had football field, gym for volleyball & basketball, baseball field. The colleges I went to had it all even the simming pool!! (well no football fields but almost every thing else intramural). I was a part time telecommuter & didn’t really experience the sports aspect of college.
3.  What was your favourite day on the school week? Fridays of course. Mass in the mornings then non core classes like Art. Lots of early outs too.
4.  Did you have one teacher for a variety of subjects, or separate teachers for each? Both, one teacher for variety until 5th grade. Then we graduated to separate teachers for each.

Gratitude: My pespective to shifting to one that recognizes where to put my efforts. I can;t have it all but I can have everything I need. This is like the grass getting green where you water it. famous last words, I hope I can continue to cultivate a new me. Yep, everything is a gardening analogy. I come by that naturally.

6 thoughts on “Share Your World ~ 6/24/24

Leave a comment