#SoCS ~ 6/15/24

Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is “sum.” Use the letters “sum” in a word in your post or use the word “sum.” Enjoy!

Ooooh, I got a good word to use assumption! I have learned very recently, or maybe I already knew but didn’t fully believe that assumptions are wrong more often than not. I have started collecting examples to prove my case. The only way to know something definitively is to ask. Even then, if you ask a liar well you’ll never know the truth. Sometimes one has to be comfortable not knowing. But humans, we want answers!! Learn from my mistakes. I your quest for answers, do not assume because when you do, you make an ass out of u and me.

I’m at the end of my rope y’all. I was all ready to cut bait or fish. More descriptively I was going to burn the bridge. Then I decided too much anger comes with doing that. I finally decided (or so I thought) to move on silently & forgive. It’s not ghosting when they won’t notice I’m gone. But then I see a glimmer & I take the chance & extend texted one more time only to receive no response. Truly a mind f**k. Yep, that’s about sums it up.

Today we’re celebrating an early Father’s Day for B. Lulu & her beloved will be with her future in-laws on Sunday. B & I are not big about “holidays”. We’re more of the every day is a holiday celebrants. As it should be amIright? Gratitude for all things will tell you yes.

As always, more to come.

4 thoughts on “#SoCS ~ 6/15/24

    1. August 15th holds a special place in my heart. We always went to the church in Praha TX for their festival. No matter what day of the week it fell on we went.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment