#SoCS ~ 8/26/23

Saturday already? Thank goodness. Linda G. Hill prompts us with “tune” any way you like it. HERE are the rules & ping back if you want to join in or read the works extraordinaire of the usual suspects who participate in this fine weekly prompt.

Tune by one J-Dub McGillicutty.

Hey! I haven’t used the McGillicutty handle since September of 2021. Instead, I did a copy paste formula for a bit until very recently when I winged it. I think winging it is best as this is stream after all.

My first thought is REO Speedwagon baby “You can tune a piano but you can’t tuna fish”. I can’t fight this feeling anymore … sing it with me would ya? Wrong album I know but I do enjoy that song. I enjoy all songs aka tune(s). Music helps to soothe my achy breaky heart. Yep, I just watched a recording of one Miley Cyrus in her backyard or someone’s backyard. The show was the prelude to her new single “I Used To Be Young”. Hey, I resemble that remark. I too, used to be young. She & I both came in like wrecking balls. Ka-bluey!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I’m sort of sad that I can’t get it together & by the time I do, it’ll probably be way too late. Ugh! Story of my life! Let me just say if I had it to do over again, I might … maybe … or definitely should NOT look under rocks for that which does nada in the big scheme of things. Streaming pile of nonsense is what we got here. So, I will take my cue & leave after dropping this video.

Tune in next time for a hopefully more centered Jilly McGillicutty von <insert name of your origin> you know who you are! Not really …

As always, more to come.