Sunday Reflections: A Week in Review ~ 8/20/23

I’m in a hotel with crappy Wi-Fi on my phone no less. No links to the posts last week. Only a high level check in. Life goes on. Lulu is past the worst. Healing ❤️‍🩹 slowly but surely. It’s one thing to make a life choice but quite another when the choice is made for you. My sweet little girl. She’s a trooper though. Better alive & childless than the alternative. My mother-in-law, who we knew would be confused, keeps asking if the doctor is sure. Yes! We’ve repeated.

B and I are in Arlington to see Metallica tonight. We booked this trip way back in December 2022. Hard to believe it’s finally here. It’ll be 110 degrees today which means it’s too hot for much of anything outdoors pre-concert.

The pool though is indoor/outdoor and I’ve become a tadpole. I’d quit swimming when I started coloring my hair. The whole special swimming shampoo or trying to keep my hair dry was never worth the effort. Now I’m gray and saggy and at peace. I’ve also found that I’m pain free in the pool … which I had all to myself for about two hours! Ah now that’s the stuff.

The not so little mermaid 🧜‍♀️

As always more to come.