Friday Feels ~ 8/18/23

Yesterday B took off work to stay with Lulu. Our conversation went like this …

Me: Thanks, for staying with her. I’d do it but I made an appointment for tomorrow that’s impossible to reschedule.

B: You don’t have to thank me, she’s my daughter too.

🤔 is she? Lol. 😂 Yes, she is his daughter. My rational mind knows fathers can be as good of parents as mothers but as hard as he might try, he’s not the momma!

He took her to breakfast. He fixed their squeaky ceiling fan. He took her car to get the oil changed. He stayed until her partner got home.

He’s makes us better than the momma aka me ever could. He’s a doer. He doesn’t overthink a damn thing and just does what needs to be done when it needs to be done! That’s key … when it needs to be done. He never procrastinates; such a hard worker.

The following picture came up in my memories from 8/16/13. First day of sophomore year. Hard to believe ten years have passed ❤️‍🩹. Looking at her picture makes me weepy. We never could’ve predicted what life had in store for her right now.

August 16, 2013

Boy am I lucky 🍀. So very grateful 🥹. I wouldn’t change my life for anything.

As always more to come.