Thursday Thoughts ~ 6/2/22

Pony and I were going to take a trip together this month. But procrastination has resulted in a need for Plan B. I think I will still take off the time, lord knows I’ve got enough to use before I lose it. I just dislike wasting perfectly good time on being a couch slug.

I may have hinted at some big things going on behind the scenes. I drop easter eggs all over the place. And by easter egg, I am liberalizing the meaning which is …  a message, image, or feature hidden in software, a video game, a film, or another, usually electronic, medium. This blog is an electronic medium isn’t it? As is Twitter. I think I’m being clever one moment then in the next I think you’ve got my number. I’m F. I. N. E. fine which we all know is eff’ed up, insecure, neurotic, emotional. Check!

Speaking of Twitter, I had three accounts. I forgot about my 2014 account @JillJDub, linked to this blog. @JillyBeans is the handle I created in 2017 because I spaced on already having an account. Quite by accident, I found @JillyBeans open with notifications. Then I closed it. Don’t need two Twitter accounts for irl stuff. My alternate account opened in 2021 shall remain incognito for now. Funny how the alternate is where I am my most true self. Free from the worry of alienating family and friends. Instead I will alienate strangers all day long. lol

I did something I regret and now I wait for potential repercussions. I’m really MSU waiting for the other shoe to drop. If only I had practiced the pause. Of course hindsight is 20/20 and I would’ve always wondered what if? Instead with this final act, I’m done. Consequences come what may. Adhering to a restraining order should be easy considering we reside in different states.

Do I really think, that is the path which will be pursued? Nope. I’m preparing for the worst while expecting the best. And I’ll settle for being ignored. As rude and disrespectful as that is, I’m going with silence is golden instead of silence howls. Maybe silence can do both? I can’t control much except for my reactions.

And with that ta-ta until next time.

As always, more to come.