Share Your World ~ 6/22/21

Thanks Melanie for the questions. Let’s get this party started ๐Ÿ™‚

QUESTIONS

Whatโ€™s one question you wish more people asked you? Oh gosh, not sure I want to be asked any questions.

Do you like eggs?  Whatโ€™s your favorite way to have them served? (Optional obviously, I know there are egg dislikers in the crowd).. I love eggs but I have an egg story why that wasn’t always the case.

We often got fresh eggs from my uncle’s farm. One Saturday morning, there was something in one of the eggs that should not have been there. Unless the egg wasn’t for consumption but was instead supposed to become a chickadee. That was the chance you took (according to those in the know) and you for sure never wasted eggs. Pretty sure my dad still ate the scramble. Gross! I was put off by what I saw for probably a decade. I stopped eating eggs in favor of cereal.

Now I love eggs cooked anyway except over easy, I like mine like a hockey puck. Well … poached is also yucky. Though as a kid making poached eggs in the water bath contraption was fun. Hmmm do I really love eggs?!? Well maybe a better way to say it is that I like most methods of egg preparation except those where the yolk is still runny. I make a mean spinach & mushroom frittata. Yum! Time for breakfast!!

Thoughts on scary movies?  (not horror necessarily, but suspense or action/thrillers) My favorite. I like my movies like I like my books. Give me stories that are raw, gritty, and realistic, leaving me on the edge of my seat.

Do you believe in Karma? I sure do but not in the sense of always being payback or that Karma is a bitch. Hope! Now Hope, she/he/they is that fickle b-word.

Mr. Google says karma is destiny or fate, following as effect from cause. The effect from cause is the part I struggle to comprehend. Bad things happen to good people. Good things happen to bad people. Really an all around crapshoot, don’t cha think?


GRATITUDE (as always optional)

At this moment, what you are most grateful for? my family without whom all this … whatever this is … would not be possible ๐Ÿ™‚ Poor souls, they’re stuck with me.