Friday Reflections ~ 10/9/20

I had hoped to write a book review today but I’m still reading. Savoring each morsel aka word. Rather that rush to finish, I’m waiting until next week.

So, what’s a girl who obsessively posts every day to do? Should she skip? Heavens no! The release is necessary.

As I write this, sitting in the dark, I reflect on my blessings. Despite the busyness of the daze, I made a point to attend the 25+ years service anniversary celebration. The event started with music – U2’s Beautiful Day. Then right into several videos from yesteryear showcasing our storied history. I cried y’all. Very proud to be part of something bigger than myself. Without covid, we’d have been together. 2200 or so strong. 6% of the company’s workforce.

Together Apart is not an oxymoron. All that history accumulated in a single experience. The energy was palpable. As if we could move mountains. Gave me hope and restored my faith. Indeed a Beautiful Day

Cheers for a fantastic Friday. Wishing the best to you and yours. If you’re reading this now, I hope you can feel the love. May every day be beautiful.

As always more to come.